Our Organization

CSSE is self-governed by a board of voluntary directors elected by the membership. The Board is comprised of four Executive Officers (President, Executive Vice-President & Treasurer, Immediate Past President and Secretary) and five Regional Vice Presidents. The Board is responsible for the overall direction and operation of CSSE on a national level, and establishes and implements policies and procedures to advance the objectives of the Society. All levels of the Society are supported by Associations First, a management firm, based out of Toronto, Ontario.

Board of Directors

Andrew Cooper, CHSC
University of Alberta - Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Edmonton, AB
Email: president@csse.org
Press Pack:
 Andrew Cooper's Bio (PDF)

Vice President/Treasurer
Jim B. Hopkins, CHSC, CRSP
BCRTC - Sky Train
Burnaby, BC

Greg Swan, CHSC, CRSP
Public Services Health and Safety Association
Embrun, ON

Past President
Peter Sturm, CHSC, CRSP
Mississauga, ON

Executive Director
Wayne Glover, CAE
CSSE National Office
Toronto, ON

Regional Vice President British Columbia & Yukon
Bryan Lundale
Coquitlam, BC

Regional Vice President Alberta, NWT & NT
Glyn Jones, M.A.Sc, P.Eng, CIH, CRSP
EHS Partnerships Ltd
Calgary, AB

Regional Vice President Manitoba & Saskatchewan
Ed Dyna, CRSP, CSP
Cameco Corporation
Saskatoon, SK
Regional Vice President Ontario & Quebec
Thomas Abercrombie, CHSC, CRSP
Ministry of Labour
Ottawa, ON

Regional Vice President Atlantic
Donald Ross, CHSC
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Dartmouth, NS

Education Director
Dylan Short, CHSC, CRM
The Redlands Group
Oakville, ON