Recognition of Excellence and NAOSH Awards Winners

2019 Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2019 Recognition of Excellence Awards program. All National winners were presented with their awards at the Professional Development Conference in Winnipeg, in September. All regional and chapter winners will be receiving their awards over the next couple of weeks at local chapter events.

Safety Professional of the Year - Sponsored by Cintas
Donald Fraser Ross – Nova Scotia Chapter

Cintas logo

Outstanding Service to the Profession
Regional Winners
Dan Ouellette – New Brunswick Chapter, Atlantic Region
Marcel Therrien – Calgary Chapter, AB/NT/NU Region
Rick Viventi – Thompson-Okanagan Chapter, BC/YK Region 
Chapter Winners
Shawn Reilly – New Brunswick Chapter

Volunteer of the Year - Sponsored by Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals
Graham Nelson

Outstanding Service to the CSSE
Regional Winners
Steven Sloan – Toronto Chapter, ON/QC Region
Pam Davis - Eastern Ontario Chapter, ON/QC Region  
Chapter Winners
Amber Shewen – Yukon Chapter
Jaime Pellegrini – New Brunswick Chapter
Shelley Poirier – New Brunswick Chapter
Treena Dixon – Central Alberta Chapter

Outstanding Achievement
National Winner - Tonya Nelson – Manitoba Chapter
Regional Winner - Jaime Pellegrini – New Brunswick Chapter, Atlantic Canada Region

Special Project
National Winner - Agricultural OHS Train the Trainer – PEI/Western Nova Scotia Chapter
Regional Winner - Truck Drivers and Vibration-damping Seats – Thompson-Okanagan Chapter, BC/YK Region
Chapter Winner - Mark’s Discount Cards – South Saskatchewan Chapter

New to the Safety Profession
Jill Whitebone – New Brunswick Chapter
Valerie Girard – Yukon Chapter

Chapter of the Year
Manitoba Chapter

NAOSH Awards

Most Innovative
Princess Auto

Best Representation of Theme
University of Alberta

Best New Entry
Sylvan Vale Nursery

Best Overall
Graham Construction


Powered by in1touch