Recognition of Excellence and NAOSH Awards Winners

2016 Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2016 Recognition of Excellence Awards program. All National winners were presented with their awards at the Professional Development Conference in Vancouver, in September. All regional and chapter winners will be receiving their awards over the next couple months at local chapter events.

Safety Professional of the Year
Dylan Short

Outstanding Achievement
National Winners
SNC-Lavalin Inc.
Cahill Group
Chapter Winners
United Academy, Edmonton Chapter
CSSE Western Nova Scotia Chapter

Outstanding Service
Regional Winners
Raeleigne Van Patten, Alberta, NWT & NT Region
Bob Ocrane, Manitoba & Saskatchewan Region
Ulrika Merrick, BC/Yukon Region
Chapter Winners
Duane Goretzky, Northwestern Alberta Chapter
Treena Dixon, Central Alberta Chapter
Wendy Bennett, Fraser Valley Chapter
Tamera Madden, Fort McMurray Chapter
Wendy Wilson, Calgary Chapter
Dianne Walsh, Eastern Ontario Chapter
Bill Dickerson, Northwestern Ontario Chapter

Special Project
National Co-Winners
Terminal Connectivity Project (Lead: Ivonne Gamboa, YYC), Alberta, NWT & NT Region
The Cone Zone Experience (Lead: Bob Nielsen, Mainroad Group), BC/Yukon Region

Chapter of the Year
Edmonton Chapter

NAOSH Awards

Most Innovative
Capital Regional District

Best Representation of Theme
Shaw Communications Inc.

Best New Entry
Rogers Communications Inc.

Best Overall
Valeant Pharmaceuticals


Powered by in1touch