Recognition of Excellence and NAOSH Awards Winners

2018 Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2018 Recognition of Excellence Awards program. All National winners were presented with their awards at the Professional Development Conference in Niagara Falls, in September. All regional and chapter winners will be receiving their awards over the next couple of weeks at local chapter events.

Safety Professional of the Year - Sponsored by Cintas
Ryan Jacobson – South Saskatchewan Chapter

Cintas logo

Outstanding Service to the Profession
Regional Winners
Hillarie Klass – Toronto Chapter, ON/QC Region
Darrell Nickerson – New Brunswick Chapter, Atlantic Region
Denise Howitt – Calgary Chapter, AB/NWT/NU Region  
Chapter Winners
Doug Matthew - Hamilton Chapter
Christian Fournier – New Brunswick Chapter
Glyn Jones – Calgary Chapter

Volunteer of the Year
Bruce Jackson – BC Lower Mainland Chapter

Outstanding Service to the CSSE
Regional Winners
Stacey Maguire – Western Nova Scotia Chapter, Atlantic Canada Region
BC NAOSH Committee - BC/YK Region
Tom Abercrombie - Eastern Ontario Chapter, ON/QC Region  
Chapter Winners
Warren Schick – Calgary Chapter
Darrel Nickerson – New Brunswick Chapter
Michael Rau - Hamilton Chapter
Bob Nielsen – BC Lower Mainland Chapter
Alan McCormick – PEI Chapter
Dana Johnson – Manitoba Chapter
Aimee Arsenault – Edmonton Chapter
Daune Goretzky – Northwestern Alberta Chapter

Outstanding Achievement
National Winner - Diana Anderson – Northern Light Chapter

Special Project
National Winner - Sun Safety at Work. Project Lead: Thomas Tenkate – Toronto Chapter
Chapter Winner - OC Transpo Training Simulator – Eastern Ontario Chapter

New to the Safety Profession
Karla Griffin – Northern Light Chapter

Chapter of the Year
Hamilton Chapter

NAOSH Awards

Most Innovative
Fraser Surrey Docks

Best Representation of Theme
University of Alberta

Best New Entry
Graham Construction

Best Overall
McMaster University


Powered by in1touch